Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury apologized in writing to President Draupadi Murmu

Adhir Ranjan Controversy

New Delhi: Adhir Ranjan Controversy: Congress MP Adhir Ranjan Chaudhary has apologized in writing for his comments on President Draupadi Murmu. The Congress leader said in his letter to the President I assure you that my tongue slipped. I apologize and request you to accept this. News agency ANI has released this letter on Twitter.

Let us tell you that in both the houses of the Parliament, there was sharp opposition from the BJP over the ‘Presidential’ comment of Adhir Ranjan Chaudhary of the Congress for President Draupadi Murmu. Even before this, Adhir Ranjan Chaudhary had said that he ‘regretted’ his ‘slip of the tongue. Union Minister Smriti Irani demanded an apology from Sonia Gandhi as part of the party. BJP demanded an apology from Sonia Gandhi

The BJP and government ministers had demanded an apology from Congress President Sonia Gandhi in this matter. On Thursday afternoon, the proceedings of the Lok Sabha were again adjourned shortly after 12 noon on the same issue.

The BJP had accused Congress of insulting President Draupadi Murmu. In Parliament, Smriti Irani had said that Chowdhury used the term knowing full well that it insulted Murmu and his office and was against India’s values. Congress should apologize to the President and the country.

Adhir Ranjan Chaudhary on Thursday urged Speaker Om Birla to give him an opportunity to explain in the House. He wrote a letter to the Speaker about this. Chaudhary wanted to defend his case against him.

Draupadi Murmu elected as the 15th President of India

New Delhi, Draupadi Murmu (born 20 June 1958), today elected as the 15th President of India. She was born in the Mayurbhanj District of Odisha. Earlier she was a member of the Bharatiya Janata Party. She was the official nominee of the BJP-led National Democratic Alliance for the 2022 presidential election. Draupadi Murmu is the first woman belonging to a scheduled tribe and elected as the President of India. She previously served as the ninth Governor of Jharkhand from 2015 to 2021.

Exit mobile version