Sunday, July 5, 2020
 Jeypore police plan to implement STV scheme for better traffic control  Puri Jagannath Temple ‘pandas’ to visit shrines for tips on hygiene, good conduct  

Kerala State Tourism Awards 2015-16 presented

 Kerala Tourism presented the much-awaited ‘Kerala State Tourism Awards 2015-2016’, honoring Kerala's best tourism service providers for their exceptional performances.

Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan, who graced the awards ceremony at Hotel Taj Vivanta here on Tuesday as Chief Guest, presented the prestigious award to the winners. 

Speaking on the occasion, Vijayan said, “The value of public participation in tourism is remarkable and an inclusive tourism approach with public participation can make Kerala the best destination for international tourists. The Government of Kerala is relentlessly striving to bring in more prosperity in the tourism sector of Kerala.”
The Chief Minister also launched an updated version of the official website of Kerala Torusim,
Tourism Minister Kadakampally Surendran promised to implement the recommendations included in the new Tourism Policy which can bring a positive upsurge for the overall development the state.
 “Kerala will be on top of Global Tourism Map. The implementation of Tourism Policy can yield wonderful results empowering the tourism industry”, said State Tourism Secretary Rani George.
The list of the awardees:
Inter sight Tours and Travels Pvt. Ltd won the award for best in-bound tour operator. The Leela Raviz Kovalam bagged the top award for five star deluxe hotel, while Kochi Marriott Hotel bagged the best five star hotel award.
Spice Village in Thekkady, has been adjudged best four star hotel and Estuary Island, Poovar won the top three star hotel award. Coconut Lagoon, Kumarakom, took the best heritage hotel award.
Somatheeram Research Institute and Ayurveda Hospital won the award for the best Ayurveda Centre, while Rose Gardens Eco Friendly Homestay, Munnar won the best homestay award. The award for the best serviced villa went to Teak Town, Malappuram.
The award for the best hotel manager went to Rajesh Nair, while Oriental School of Hotel Management pocketed the award for the best hotel/tourism management institute.
The Sanchari Facebook Community from Thiruvananthapuram won the award for the best use of IT in Tourism.
The Best Adventure Tourism Award went to Kalypso Adventures. Some other awards were the best tourism police award for V.B. Rasheed and best tourism lifeguard for Premjith T.V.
G. Jyothilal, Senior Sub Editor, Mathrubhumi won the award for best tourism related report while Rajan. M. Thomas, Chief Photographer, Malayala Manorama awarded for best tourism photography.
Darul Uloom VHSS Pulleppady, Ernakulam, was adjudged for best tourism club award.


Précis 2017
From asking his party men to ‘live a simple life and serve the people’ to taunting the BJP for its ‘crocodile tears’, Chief Minister and BJD supremo Naveen Patnaik has not only become politically invincible, he seems to be so in the coming years too.


* India successfully test-fires supersonic interceptor missile


* Support for terrorism to be stopped: India at UN


* Dalmia DSP launches new TV campaign


* Sudhir Mishra's 'Daasdev' set to arrive on February 16


* “Nalco to invest Rs 35,000 cr in Odisha, good governance key to company’s success”


* Tata Steel Bhubaneswar Literary Meet from Jan 11
Powered by Catalyst IT Solutions Pvt. Ltd.