Tuesday, August 4, 2020
 Jeypore police plan to implement STV scheme for better traffic control  Puri Jagannath Temple ‘pandas’ to visit shrines for tips on hygiene, good conduct  

RP Sharma new DGP of Odisha

 In a major shakeup in the higher echelon of State police, today Rajendra Prasad Sharma is appointed as the new Director General of Police (DGP). The 1986 batch IPS officer, Sharma is to take over charge from Kunar Brajesh Singh who is transferred to the post of CMD, OSRTC, said a State government notification.

Effecting other changes, government today shifted 1986 batch IPS BK Sharma from ADG, Crime Branch to the post of Director General, Jail. Similarly, Arun Ray who was ADG Jail is transferred to Police Headquarters as Additional Director General of Police.

In his reaction after government appointed him as new DGP, Sharma said, “It is a challenging task and I will try to live up to the expectations by giving my best to the assignment”.  


Précis 2017
From asking his party men to ‘live a simple life and serve the people’ to taunting the BJP for its ‘crocodile tears’, Chief Minister and BJD supremo Naveen Patnaik has not only become politically invincible, he seems to be so in the coming years too.


* India successfully test-fires supersonic interceptor missile


* Support for terrorism to be stopped: India at UN


* Dalmia DSP launches new TV campaign


* Sudhir Mishra's 'Daasdev' set to arrive on February 16


* “Nalco to invest Rs 35,000 cr in Odisha, good governance key to company’s success”


* Tata Steel Bhubaneswar Literary Meet from Jan 11
Powered by Catalyst IT Solutions Pvt. Ltd.