Sunday, June 7, 2020
 Jeypore police plan to implement STV scheme for better traffic control  Puri Jagannath Temple ‘pandas’ to visit shrines for tips on hygiene, good conduct  

Five senior IAS officers promoted to ACS rank

 State government today promoted five senior IAS officers to the rank of additional chief secretary, official sources said.

        The officers, all belonging to 1986 batch, who have been promoted to the ACS posts are: Asit Kumar Tripathy, Laxmi Narayan Gupta, Suresh Chandra Mohapatra, Sudashan Pal Thakur and G V Venugopal Sarma, according to a notification issued by the general administration department.

        Earlier, the Departmental Promotion Committee (DPC) chaired by Chief Secretary A P Padhi had recommended promotion of the five senior IAS officers.

       Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today gave his approval to the recommendation leading to the promotion of the five bureaucrats at one go.

        These five officers, sources said, were waiting for the promotion as at least 20 state governments had already granted promotion of 1986 batch IAS officers to ACS rank.


Précis 2017
From asking his party men to ‘live a simple life and serve the people’ to taunting the BJP for its ‘crocodile tears’, Chief Minister and BJD supremo Naveen Patnaik has not only become politically invincible, he seems to be so in the coming years too.


* India successfully test-fires supersonic interceptor missile


* Support for terrorism to be stopped: India at UN


* Dalmia DSP launches new TV campaign


* Sudhir Mishra's 'Daasdev' set to arrive on February 16


* “Nalco to invest Rs 35,000 cr in Odisha, good governance key to company’s success”


* Tata Steel Bhubaneswar Literary Meet from Jan 11
Powered by Catalyst IT Solutions Pvt. Ltd.