Sunday, June 7, 2020
 Jeypore police plan to implement STV scheme for better traffic control  Puri Jagannath Temple ‘pandas’ to visit shrines for tips on hygiene, good conduct  

Mayurbhanj BJP chief sent to jail for assaulting ACTO

 A Baripada court today remanded BJP Mayurbhanj district president and three other leaders to judicial custody in connection with a case of assault on a government official.

        Mayurbhanj district sessions Judge Pramod Kumar Jena rejected the bail petition of district BJP chief Krushna Chandra Mohapatra and the three other leaders and remanded them to jail till May 29.

        The four were asked to appear before the court today.
        Mohapatra, BJP State Executive Committee members Chhotelal Mohanta and Nihar Ranjan Modi and another party leader Prakash Agarwalla were facing trial in a case of demanding ransom and assaulting public servant.
        They were charged with barging into the office of assistant commercial tax officer Kulamani Bhoi at Jamsola in the inter-state check post under Jharpokharia Police Station on May 23, 2016.


Précis 2017
From asking his party men to ‘live a simple life and serve the people’ to taunting the BJP for its ‘crocodile tears’, Chief Minister and BJD supremo Naveen Patnaik has not only become politically invincible, he seems to be so in the coming years too.


* India successfully test-fires supersonic interceptor missile


* Support for terrorism to be stopped: India at UN


* Dalmia DSP launches new TV campaign


* Sudhir Mishra's 'Daasdev' set to arrive on February 16


* “Nalco to invest Rs 35,000 cr in Odisha, good governance key to company’s success”


* Tata Steel Bhubaneswar Literary Meet from Jan 11
Powered by Catalyst IT Solutions Pvt. Ltd.