Tuesday, August 4, 2020
 Jeypore police plan to implement STV scheme for better traffic control  Puri Jagannath Temple ‘pandas’ to visit shrines for tips on hygiene, good conduct  

Nath, Das to be conferred Prez Police Medal on R-Day

 Two senior police officials -- Susanta Kumar Nath and Dillip Kumar Das – will receive President’s Police Medal on Republic Day here for distinguished service.

1993 batch IPS officer Susanta Kumar Nath is at present serving as Inspector General of Police (Modernisation) in the State Police Headquarters while Das is posted as SP in Bhadrak district.

The Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA) today announced the names of police officers of Odisha who will be conferred the medals on the occasion of Republic day.

Besides, eleven police officials from the State have also been selected to receive Police Medal for Meritorious Services.

They are Koraput DIG S Shyni, Koraput ASP V Raghunath Rao, Titilagarh Sub Divisional police officer Dilip Kumar Purohit, DSP Bibhudendu Sahoo (Vigilance Directorate Cuttack), Inspector Suryamani Pradhan (Bhubaneswar), Inspector Geeta Rani Sethy (Security Wing Bhubaneswar), Inspector Pramod Kumar Sahoo (Special Branch headquarters Bhubaneswar), Sub Inspector Dalabandhu Pradahn (Koraput), Assistant Sub Inspector Subash Chandra Mishra (CID Crime Branch Cuttack), Havildar Mohan Chandra Mallick (Kalahandi) and Constable Rameswar Naik (Kalahandi), said sources here.


Précis 2017
From asking his party men to ‘live a simple life and serve the people’ to taunting the BJP for its ‘crocodile tears’, Chief Minister and BJD supremo Naveen Patnaik has not only become politically invincible, he seems to be so in the coming years too.


* India successfully test-fires supersonic interceptor missile


* Support for terrorism to be stopped: India at UN


* Dalmia DSP launches new TV campaign


* Sudhir Mishra's 'Daasdev' set to arrive on February 16


* “Nalco to invest Rs 35,000 cr in Odisha, good governance key to company’s success”


* Tata Steel Bhubaneswar Literary Meet from Jan 11
Powered by Catalyst IT Solutions Pvt. Ltd.